Performing Arts Programs Calendar

FTC Cuddebackville operates year-round with three sessions of at least 15 instructional weeks each. This calendar system affords students the opportunity to participate in intensive professional experience electives that the College offers. Full-time students are required to enroll in two sessions per year. Students may use the third session to take annual vacation or optional studies, including practicums and internships.

2022–2023 Academic Year

Summer 2022

Date Activity
April 13 (Wed) New student workshops begin
May 9–11 (Mon-Wed) Orientation
May 12 (Thu) Registration deadline; classes begin
May 13 (Fri) Falun Dafa Day
May 30 (Mon) Memorial Day
July 4 (Mon) Independence Day
July 24 - August 3 (Sun-Wed) Summer Break
September 2 (Fri) Classes end

Fall 2022

Date Activity
August 10 (Wed) New student workshops begin
September 5 (Mon) Labor Day
September 6–7 (Tue-Wed) Orientation
September 8 (Thu) Registration deadline; classes begin
September 10 (Sat) Mid-Autumn Festival
October 10 (Mon) Columbus Day
November 11 (Fri) Veterans Day
November 24 (Thu) Thanksgiving Day
December 23 (Fri) Classes end

Spring 2023

Date Activity
December 7 (Wed) New student workshops begin
January 1 (Sun) New Year’s Day
January 2–4 (Mon-Wed) Orientation
January 5 (Thu) Registration deadline; classes begin
January 16 (Mon) Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
January 22 (Sun) Chinese New Year’s Day
February 20 (Mon) Presidents' Day
April 21 (Fri) Classes end
April 24 - May 5 (Mon-Fri) Extension classes
May 23–26 (Mon-Fri) Comprehensive examinations for degree candidates
Cuddebackville Campus  ›  Performing Arts Programs Calendar